Canadian Symposium on Family Planning

It is with great excitement that we invite you to attend Medical Student for Choice’s 3rd Annual Canadian Symposium on Family Planning! Registrations are open now:
Register here!

To attend the full conference (including IUD workshop), students MUST register by April 15 at 11:30pm ET.
Registration for the conference EXCLUDING the IUD workshop will close on April 27 at 11:30pm ET
.

The event will be taking place over Zoom on Saturday April 30th and Sunday May 1st, 2022, both days during the following time:

Pacific Time
PDT (GMT-7)
Mountain Time
MDT (GMT-6)
Central Time
CDT (GMT-5)
Eastern Time
EDT (GMT-4)
Atlantic Time
ADT (GMT-3)
Newfoundland Time
NDT (GMT-2.5)

8:30 – 12:00
9:30 – 13:00
10:30 – 14:00
11:30 – 15:00
12:30 – 16:00
13:00 – 16:30

A $10 registration fee is required to participate. If the fee is prohibitive, please contact [email protected]. If you are no longer able to attend, you may request a refund up to 7 days before the date the Symposium begins.

This year we will be joined by several highly esteemed speakers to discuss a variety of themes related to family planning and abortion provision in Canada.

The tentative schedule is as follows:

Symposium Day #1 – Saturday April 30th, 2022
8:45 – 9:40 PDT
11:45 – 12:40 EDT
Reproductive Care in Remote, Rural, and Indigenous Communities
9:50 – 10:45 PDT
12:50 – 13:45 EDT
Introduction to HPV
10:55 – 11:50 PDT
13:55 – 14:50 EDT
An Introduction to 1st and 2nd Trimester Abortion
Symposium Day #2 – Sunday May 1st, 2022
8:45 – 9:40 PDT
11:45 – 12:40 EDT
The Canadian Abortion Landscape: A Legal and Medical Perspective
9:50 – 10:45 PDT
12:50 – 13:45 EDT
IUD Insertion Skills Session
10:55 – 11:50 PDT
13:55 – 14:50 EDT
Trans Reproductive Healthcare

We are excited to announce that this year we will be able to offer up to 100 participants the opportunity to participate in the IUD Insertion Skills Session! Participants will be able to keep the IUD models.

Stay tuned for more information about our featured speakers in the coming weeks.

This will be a unique educational opportunity for any and all medical students. We look forward to seeing you there! Register here.